[FTNews] CFP: SRDS 2014 Symp. Reliable Distributed Systems; Nara, Japan

Xavier DEFAGO defago at jaist.ac.jp
Mon Jan 20 08:40:24 EST 2014

[Apologies if you got multiple copies of this email]


33rd International Symposium on Reliable Distributed Systems, IEEE SRDS 2014
October 6 - 9, 2014.  Nara, Japan

The Symposium on Reliable Distributed Systems is a forum for researchers and
practitioners interested in distributed systems design, development and
evaluation, particularly with emphasis on reliability, availability, safety,
security, trust and real-time. We welcome original research papers as well as
practical experience reports that deal with design, development and experimental
results of operational systems.


Abstract submission:   April 7, 2014 (23:00 ETC)
Full paper submission:   April 13, 2014 (23:00 ETC; NO EXTENSIONS)
Authors notification:   June 27, 2014
Camera-ready:   July 20, 2014
Conference:   October 6-9, 2014


Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:
* Autonomic, pervasive and ubiquitous computing
* Cloud computing and virtualization: X-as-a-Service
* Dependability of distributed databases and transaction processing
* Dependability of distributed multimedia systems
* Dependable communication networks, QoS control and assessment
* Dependable cooperative mobile systems
  (ad hoc networks, sensor networks, robot networks, ...)
* Distributed algorithms
* Distributed objects and middleware systems
* Experimental or analytical evaluations of dependable distributed systems
* Fault-tolerance, reliability, availability in distributed systems
* Formal methods and foundations for dependable distributed computing
* High-assurance and safety-critical distributed system design and evaluation
* Internet-based systems and applications
* Parallel and distributed operating systems
* Privacy-assuring large scale data management systems
* Resilience of distributed infrastructures
  (intelligent transport, smart grids, vehicular networks, ...)
* Secure and trusted distributed systems


The symposium will highlight the best paper. All papers accepted for
presentation at the symposium will be evaluated by the Best Paper Award
Co-Chairs for the award. 


Please see the submission page for information. Accepted papers will appear in
the symposium proceedings, which will be published by the IEEE Computer Society.
IMPORTANT: There will be no deadline extension!


Workshops will be held in conjunction with SRDS 2014 on October 6, 2014.
Workshop topics will be announced on the symposium website.


Technical Sponsors
IEEE Computer Society (pending)
DBSJ The Database Society of Japan

Corporate Sponsors
Recruit Technologies Co., Ltd. [Platinum sponsor]


Symposium Chair:
Takahiro Hara,   Osaka University, Japan

Program Chairs:
Xavier Defago,   JAIST, Japan
D. Manivannan,   University of Kentucky, USA
Antonio Casimiro,   Univ. of Lisboa, Portugal

Finance Chairs:
Tomoki Yoshihisa,   Osaka University, Japan
Susumu Ishihara,   Shizuoka University, Japan

Local Arrangement Committee:
Akimitsu Kanzaki,   Osaka University, Japan (Chair)
Haruhiko Kaneko,   Tokyo Inst. of Tech., Japan

Publication Chair:
Nobuyasu Kanekawa,   Hitachi, Ltd., Japan

Award Committee Chairs:
Takashi Nanya,   Canon Inc., Japan
Michel Raynal,   IRISA, France

Workshops Chair:
Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya,   Osaka University, Japan

PhD Forum Chair:
Jun Miyazaki,   NAIST, Japan

Publicity Chairs:
Masumi Shirakawa,   Osaka University, Japan
Sanjay Madria,   Missouri University S&T, USA

Advisory Committee Chair:
Masaru Kitsuregawa,   Univ. of Tokyo, Japan

Advisory Committee Members:
Tohru Kikuno, Osaka Gakuin University, Japan
Hiroyuki Kitagawa, Tsukuba University, Japan
Yasushi Kiyoki, Keio University, Japan
Takashi Nanya, Canon Inc., Japan
Shojiro Nishio, Osaka University, Japan

Executive Committee Chair:
Haruo Yokota, Tokyo Inst. of Tech., Japan

Steering Committee Liaison:
Andrea Bondavalli, University of Florence, Italy

Technical Program Committee:
Saurabh Bagchi,   Purdue University, USA
Sara Bouchenak,   University of Grenoble 1, France
Jiannong Cao,   Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Miguel Correia,   IST/INESC-ID, Portugal
Domenico Cotroneo,   University of Naples Federico Secondo, Italy
Bojan Cukic,   West Virginia University, USA
Patrick Eugster,   Purdue University, USA
Pascal Felber,   University of Neuchatel, Switzerland
Christof Fetzer,   Technical University of Dresden, Germany
Arobinda Gupta,   Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
Naohiro Hayashibara,   Kyoto Sangyo University, Japan
Matti Hiltunen,   AT&T Labs Research, USA
Chunming Hu,   Beihang University, China
Yennun Huang,   Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Chalermek Intanagonwiwat,   Cisco, USA
Mizuho Iwaihara,   Waseda University, Japan
Taisuke Izumi,   Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
Joerg Kaiser,   University of Magdeburg, Germany
Johan Karlsson,   Chalmers University, Sweden
Betina Kemme,   McGill University, Canada
Hiroaki Kikuchi,   Meiji University, Japan
Philip Koopman,   Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Ajay Kshemkalyani,   University of Illinois Chicago, USA
Sandeep Kulkarni,   Michigan State University, USA
Leszek Lilien,   Western Michigan University, USA
Michael R. Lyu,   Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Raimundo Macedo,   Universidade Federal da Bahia, Brazil
Sanjay Madria,   Missouri University of Science & Technology, USA
Istvan Majzik,   Budapest Univ. of Technology and Economics, Hungary
Luca Mottola,   Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Marta Patino,   Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Fernando Pedone,   University of Lugano, Switzerland
Jose Pereira,   University of Minho, Portugal
Ravi Prakash,   University of Texas Dallas, USA
Francesco Quaglia,   Universite di Roma ``La Sapienza'', Italy
Peter Scheuermann,   Northwestern University, USA
Andre Schiper,   EPFL, Switzerland
Hans-Peter Schwefel,   FTW, Austria
Francois Taiani,   University of Rennes 1 / IRISA, France
Sebastien Tixeuil,   Universite Pierre et Marie Curie - Paris 6, France
Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya,   Osaka University, Japan
S. Felix Wu,   University of California Davis, USA
Haruo Yokota,   Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: smime.p7s
Type: application/pkcs7-signature
Size: 3151 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <http://www.conjel.co/pipermail/fttc/attachments/20140120/6d82c32d/attachment.p7s>

More information about the FTTC mailing list